Reference: Star Wars Saga Edition Core Rulebook (89).
Effect: Choose one weapon group. You are proficient with all weapons of the selected group.
Normal: If you wield a weapon with which you are not proficient, you take a -5 penalty to your attack rolls.
Special: You can gain this feat multiple times. Each time you take the feat, it applies to a different weapon group. You cannot take exotic weapons as a weapon group; instead you must select the Exotic Weapon Proficiency feat to gain proficiency with a specific exotic weapon.
Combined Feat (Quick Draw): You can draw and ignite your lightsaber as a single swift action.